It's 1221


it starts here
28 December, 2008, 5:50 PM
Filed under: Uncategorized

Most Played 2008 Albums:

Ray LaMontagne: Gossip in the Grain

Bon Iver: For Emma, Forever Ago

Rachael Yamagata: Elephants… Teeth Sinking into Heart

Devotchka: A Mad and Faithful Telling

Conor Oberst: Conor Oberst

Friendly Fires: Friendly Fires

The Weepies: Hideaway

My Morning Jacket: Evil Urges

Leona Naess: Thirteens

Bloc Party: Intimacy

Glasvegas: Glasvegas

Lykke Li: Youth Novels

Adele: 19

Goldfrapp: Seventh Tree

Girl Talk: Feed the Animals

Kings of Leon: Only by the Night

 

Last Minute Additions:

Fleet Foxes: Fleet Foxes

Q-Tip: The Renaissance

 

Wish it Delivered More:

Cardinals: Cardinology

 

Keep in mind that I listen to Ryan Adams’ Cold Roses, Love is Hell, Gold, and 29 along with Third Eye Blind Out of the Vein, Radiohead In Rainbows, Rilo Kiley More Adventurous, The Weepies Say I am You, Voxtrot, the Slip, Whiskeytown and Wilco obsessively and that means, oh I don’t know, one full week of just Say I am You… so it’s amazing if I get through other albums. Add to that trying to remember all the things I liked over the year, not having my iTunes loaded with all my tunes (the external is in LA, the new comp is in Boston with me), and AVOIDING other top album lists so mine is a pure reflection of me, you get a little headache!

 

Listen to my tracks and yes, there will be more on all these albums, the concerts I enjoyed, and the review of The Slip. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

